Oral Skills

I believe my existing oral skills are very good. I’ve had a ton of practice in high school with talking in front of a large audience and having to keep their attention. I’ve been apart of theatre, auditioned for roles in television, done public speeches (for class and for school council running) and given a lot of class presentations. All of these things require the use of a strong voice, good eye contact, and an interesting level of pitch and tone to suit the type of presentation being given.

I would like to work on parts that go together with an oral presentation. Most of my experience being vocal in front of an audience has really just been about what I and other people I’m with can deliver from our minds and expressions. Naturally, the use of Powerpoint/Keynote during a presentation is somewhat foreign to me so I’d like to work on utilizing that to help enhance presentations to the class.

One thought on “Oral Skills

Leave a Reply

