Participation

Discussion is one of the strongest skills I possess. The techniques involved in participating and discussing have been hammered into me from countless experiences of offering advice to friends, acting and theatre, directing short films, public speeches, and class debates. I love offering my opinion into a civil debate because, the way I see it, the more perspectives you have on a situation the more you truly learn about that situation. When I discuss and debate I make sure to listen when it’s my place to listen, and speak in a civil manner to avoid personal conflict within the confines of the debate itself.

One thought on “Participation

  1. alxbal says:

    Always cite your sources!

Leave a Reply

