Time Management

I have great time management skills – under pressure. This doesn’t really help in day-to-day life, however. I could really work on my skills in this area. I’m a fantastic organizer; it’s easy for me to sit down, look at what I have to do, and predict how long it should take (and I should spend) on everything and be able to hand it all in on time. I always fail though because of distractions. If something’s not interesting me and I’m not under pressure, it’s very easy for me to fall off topic and procrastinate. What helps me is going to a library, where I know I’ve spent the time to go there with all my things and work. Self reflecting on why I’m studying at all works a lot better when I’m in a library rather than surrounded by television, books, and all the other wonderfully distracting media in my house.

One thought on “Time Management

  1. alxbal says:

    Always cite your sources!

Leave a Reply

